The Gift

The Gift

Book - 2007
Average Rating:
4
1
Rate this:
Baker & Taylor
A new work by the best-selling author of The Christmas Box and Finding Noel is an uplifting tale of hope and faith that celebrates the joy of the season and follows a theme of the redemptive power of love. 500,000 first printing.

Baker
& Taylor

An uplifting tale of hope and faith celebrates the joy of the holiday season and follows a theme of the redemptive power of love.

Simon and Schuster
A heartwarming and inspirational Christmas novel in the tradition of The Christmas Box and Finding Noel from New York Times bestselling author Richard Paul Evans. Sure to be a classic, this new tale brings to life the joy of the season and demonstrates the redemptive power of love: there is no hurt so great that love cannot heal it.

Nathan Hurst hated Christmas. For the rest of the world it was a day of joy and celebration; for Nathan it was simply a reminder of the event that destroyed his childhood until a snowstorm, a cancelled flight, and an unexpected meeting with a young mother and her very special son would show him that Christmas is indeed the season of miracles.

From the beloved author of the international bestseller The Christmas Box comes another timeless story of faith, hope, and healing.

Publisher: New York : Simon & Schuster, 2007
ISBN: 9781416550013
1416550011
Branch Call Number: FICTION EVANS
Characteristics: viii, 335 p. ; 19 cm

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

r
RescueDog
Jun 15, 2017

The best one yet!

clanker May 04, 2011

Another great book by RIchard. He never dissapoints me.

w
Whisty
Jul 08, 2010

A cute little Christmas story with supernatural/magical elements. On of Evan's best.

s
seaspirit
Jan 03, 2008

Enjoyable light Christmas/Romance story. Unbelievable, but magic. Some of the quotes from the main character's diary are actually thought provoking.

Age

Add Age Suitability

clanker May 04, 2011

clanker thinks this title is suitable for 18 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at ELPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top