Basketball in the Big Ten Conference

Basketball in the Big Ten Conference

Book - 2008
Rate this:
Baker & Taylor
Describes the history, key people, teams, important games, and mascots of the Big Ten Conference of NCAA basketball.

Rosen Pub Group
Founded in 1896, the Big Ten is the United States’ oldest Division-I college athletic conference. Since 199 the conference has actually consisted of eleven teams: University of Illinois, Indiana University, University of Iowa, University of Michigan, Michigan State, University of Minnesota, Northwestern University, Ohio State, Penn State, Purdue University, and the University of Wisconsin. The Big Ten currently holds the record for the most Final Four appearances. Basketball in the Big Ten Conference is packed with a wealth of fascinating information and statistics about one of the nation’s most popular sports and most successful college conferences, including conference history; teams and mascots; player and coach profiles; conference rivalries; and important game and tournament highlights.

Publisher: New York : Rosen Central, 2008
Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 9781404213838
Branch Call Number: J 796.323 KAU
Characteristics: 48 p.2 : ill. (some col.) ; 6 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at ELPL

To Top