The Betrayal

The Betrayal

Book - 2003
Average Rating:
Rate this:
In book two of the Abram's daughters series, Abram Ebersol and wife, Ida, are raising their daughters on a firm foundation of Plain traditions, and they expect the girls to carry on that heritage in their cloistered Lancaster County community. But the oldest daughter has found little appeal in her Amish life compared to the lure of the "English" world.
Publisher: Minneapolis, Minn. : Bethany House Publishers, c2003
ISBN: 9780764223310
Branch Call Number: FICTION LEWIS
Characteristics: 358 p. ; 22 cm

Related Resources


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment
enb97 May 01, 2013

This is a really good book and a good continuation of this series, although this book is extremely sad (I read the 4th and 5th books first...I know how everything works out in the end, but this book was still sad). It is so well written that when I got to certain parts, I just couldn't take it anymore and would start to cry--and I'm not usually like that. This is probably the saddest book in the series, but I'm happy with how it all turns out in book five, especially after all the discouraging parts, getting frustrated with a couple of the characters and whatnot. :) Overall, this series is a very good read, and I would highly recommend it.


Add a Summary
FavouriteFiction Sep 29, 2009

Abram Ebersol and wife, Ida, and their four daughters; Sadie, Leah, Hannah and Mary Ruth, are living in a cloistered Amish Lancaster County community. When Sadie is lured by the "English" lifestyle, her actions may alter Leah's future.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at ELPL

To Top