Requiem Mass

Requiem Mass

A Detective Chief Inspector Andrew Fenwick Mystery

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
2
Rate this:
Baker & Taylor
When a woman who police believed abandoned her tired marriage turns up murdered, DCI Andrew Fenwick discovers that the victim was one of four friends who are being targeted by a vengeful killer for their role in a falling death 20 years earlier.

Macmillan School

The first deaths are just a warm-up…

A Buried Past.

When Deborah Fearnside, a young wife and mother, goes missing, police interest is minimal. She would hardly be the first woman to abandon a tired marriage. Four weeks later it is Detective Chief Inspector Andrew Fenwick, back from compassionate leave, who notices the set of coincidences that should have transformed a routine missing person's case into a suspected abduction. But by then it is too late for Debbie.

A Dark Secret.

Twenty years ago, a young woman fell tragically to her death. The only people with her were four schoolfriends. One—or maybe all of them—is responsible. Now there's someone intent on letting them have their just deserts.

A Bloody Revenge.

Fenwick is soon caught in a desperate race against time to find the murderer before he completes his brutal vendetta. As the death toll mounts, Fenwick stares failure in the face—unless he can draw the predator out of the shadows and into an unconventional and highly dangerous trap with the ultimate bait in Requiem Mass, a chilling Sussex mystery from Elizabeth Corley.

Praise for Requiem Mass:

"These characters are well drawn, especially Fenwick, and even the killer avoids cliché. Boasting a very tense, superb ending, this second in a gritty new series (following Fatal Legacy, 2001) shows tremendous promise and is sure to appeal to fans of Tana French, Benjamin Black, and Tess Gerritsen." --Booklist



Publisher: New York : Minotaur Books, 2013
New York : Minotaur Books, 2013
Edition: First U.S. edition
ISBN: 9781250028075
9781250028068
125002806X
Branch Call Number: M CORLEY 2013
Characteristics: 437 pages ; 22 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

s
sheila_soprovich
Jan 04, 2017

Took a few chapters to get into, but once DC Fenwick gets involved, the story really takes off. Killer and Fenwick are both at times likeable and then not - in other words, human.

a
athena14
Aug 02, 2013

Starts well, ends badly. The more I learned of DCI Fenwick, the less I liked him.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at ELPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top