Beach House for Rent

Beach House for Rent

Large Print - 2017
Average Rating:
2
Rate this:
When Cara Rutledge rents out her quaint beach house on Isle of Palms to Heather Fordham for the entire summer, it's a win-win by any standard: Cara's generating income necessary to keep her husband Brett's ecotourism boat business afloat, and anxiety-prone Heather, a young artist who's been given a commission to paint shorebirds for postage stamps, has a quiet space in which to work and tend to her pet canaries uninterrupted. It isn't long, however, before both women's idyllic summers are altered irrevocably.
Publisher: Waterville, Maine : Thorndike Press, 2017
Edition: Large print edition
ISBN: 9781432840693
143284069X
Branch Call Number: L FICTION MONROE 2017
Characteristics: 549 pages (large print) : illustration ; 23 cm
large print

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

c
caj1222204441801
Jul 19, 2017

This author does not disappoint. Her character are so real and entertaining. I have read all of her books and absolutely highly recommend.

s
SaturdayLibrarian
Jun 28, 2017

Fans of Sarah Addison Allen or Karen White, will delight in Beach House for Rent by Mary Alice Monroe. A finely crafted story of love, fear, friendship and the courage to begin again. A great summer read!

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at ELPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top