Grace After Henry

Grace After Henry

Book - 2019
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
Penguin Putnam
A quirky love story set in Dublin that's perfect for fans of PS, I Love You and Jojo Moyes, Grace After Henry is a funny, heartfelt debut novel about one woman learning what it means to move on and to let go

When her fiancé, Henry Walsh, is killed in a freak biking accident, Grace feels like she's lost her own shadow. For five years, they'd been inseparable: five years of the most rollicking, soul-finding love Grace thought any two people could share. In his absence, Grace picks up the pieces of her life: She moves into the dream house they bought together, she returns to work as a chef, she watches TV with her nosy elderly neighbor, but through it all she's ever aware of the Henry-shaped hole in her life.

Until his long-lost twin brother knocks on her door.

Andy is Henry, and yet he's not quite. Newly arrived in Dublin on his own search for answers, he makes Grace's loss feel both greater and smaller. Soon Grace isn't sure if she's learning to let go or becoming desperate to hold on. Filled with a warm and zany cast of characters all searching for a sense of home, Grace After Henry is a funny, tender, and bittersweet story about love, loss, and second chances.

Publisher: New York : G.P. Putnam's Sons, [2019]
ISBN: 9780525537861
9780525537878
Branch Call Number: FICTION SHORTALL 2019
Characteristics: 370 pages ; 21 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
t
Tica77
Jun 04, 2019

This is an absolutely delightful book. Easy to read, it is a totally believable story. The author gives life to great and yet normal characters who could easily be people one knows. Not wanting to give too much away, I can only say that the unexpected ending leaves one wanting more. I could see a sequel.

k
kvb7
Apr 25, 2019

I read this book not knowing what I was what to expect. It haunts me, in a good way. The love Grace and Henry shared was almost tangible. I think readers will find Grace's story very interesting

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at ELPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top